NCWIT

IMG_5630

Each year NCWIT, or the National Center for Women and Information and Technology, awards girls across the country Aspirations in Computing Awards for their efforts and aspirations in computing. I was fortunate enough to be a National Runner Up and a New Jersey Winner for 2015. I am beyond honored and amazed at the opportunities it has opened for me.

My National Runner Up Certificate and prize was mailed to me, and the NJ ceremony was held at Kean University. There were amazing speakers, and then the girls were awarded the glass trophy and even received some fun swag from sponsors. I met amazing girls there and also was able to see some friends I already knew and met through computing related activities. I had so much fun!

Leave a Reply

